Hedvig Mollestad Trio (7pm eastern)
+ Eivind Aarset Quartet (8pm eastern)
Wednesday, December 30

Due to popular demand Big Ears is offering a holiday command performance of the Norwegian Digital Jazz Festival —  eight programs featuring 15 outstanding artists and bands (seven double bills + An Evening with Tord Gustavsen) streamed over eight days between Christmas and New Years. Big Ears is the exclusive North American presenter of the NDJF, we’re streaming the series for buyers in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico. Ticket holders will have on-demand access to the shows they’ve purchased for 48 hours after the initial stream.

This concert features a double bill of guitarist, Hedvig Mollestad Thomassen, leading her eponymous trio, a group that sits at the fertile intersection of jazz and metal; followed by electric guitarist Eivind Aarset, a jazz fusion pioneer, leading his quartet through a dynamic set of original compositions.

Personnel: Hedvig Mollestad Thomassen (guitar), Ellen Brekken (bass), Ivar Loe Bjørnstad (drums)

Personnel: Eivind Aarset (guitar), Audun Erlien (bass), Wetle Holte (drums), Erland Dahlen (drums)

Big Ears’ presentation of the Norwegian Digital Jazz Festival is supported, in part, by

Sign up for our newsletter

Join for the latest updates, artist announcements, and more